in which i’m so excited that i’m crying

March 8, 2009 at 9:29 am 3 comments

My best friend is getting married!!!!

Oh man… I’m so happy and so excited for my friend, Kelly. She and Aaron have been dating since we were seniors in college… soooo almost three years now. They just got engaged yesterday and I am so freaking happy for them that I’m actually in tears!

You seriously could not meet two nicer people than Kelly and Aaron. They are just the best people that I know, and they are so perfect for each other. I’ve known Kelly for over five years now… we met on a photography study abroad program in New Zealand, and pretty much instantly became freakishly tight. I love her to death. She’s one of the few people that I know without a doubt will be my friend forever. And I’ve known Aaron for just over three years… we met shortly before he and Kelly started dating. He is such a cool guy and super nice. Love him to death too.

Anyway… so excited! Now two of my closest friends are getting married! Holy crap… I’m an adult!

Entry filed under: general. Tags: , , .

in which i am baffled in which i am a slacker

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. reederscorner  |  March 8, 2009 at 12:11 pm

    That’s awesome! I know what you mean about that kind of excitement!!! When my best friend got engaged, I drove home like a maniac… I’m surprised I didn’t get in an accident.

  • 2. katelin  |  March 9, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    engaged friends definitely made me feel more adultlike too, haha. congrats to your friends!

  • 3. E.P.  |  March 10, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    Congratulations to your friends! That’s some of the best news someone can receive about a friend!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


calendar

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

recent

archives

RSS RebaRuns

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

i’m a member of…

celebrate in…

Get your own free Blogoversary button!

