in which i quote

February 25, 2009 at 7:35 am 2 comments

Here are a few of the quotes that hang above my desk. I like that I can glance up at them whenever I’m feeling a bit down or lost or confused, and they instantly refresh me and make me feel better. I hope they do the same for you!

“Everything will be okay in the end. If it’s not okay, it’s not the end.” – Unknown

“Imagination is more important than knowledge.” – Albert Einstein

“Remember: You are not lost. You are exploring.” – Unknown

“May your year be filled with magic & dreams & good madness. I hope you read some fine books and kiss someone who thinks you’re wonderful, and don’t forget to make some art – write or draw or build or sing or live as only you can. And I hope, somewhere this year, you surprise yourself.” – Neil Gaiman

Entry filed under: inspiration. Tags: , .

in which i admit things in which i twitter

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. katelin  |  February 25, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    i love the last quote best, definitely a keeper.

  • 2. reederscorner  |  February 27, 2009 at 5:06 am

    That first quote has made my morning so much easier – thanks for posting it!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


calendar

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

recent

archives

RSS RebaRuns

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

i’m a member of…

celebrate in…

Get your own free Blogoversary button!

