in which i admit things

February 22, 2009 at 8:13 pm 2 comments

I admit it: I hate shopping, but desperately need new clothes. I literally haven’t been able to afford new clothes since I was in college (almost two years ago now), so my “I’m a professional not a college student” slash “Hi, I’m a really awesome photographer and artist” slash “I’m not 12 dammit!” wardrobe is severely lacking. Luckily, my Mummay helped me buy some new clothes while I was home this past weekend.

I admit it: I like High School Musical. I even saw the newest one in the theatre. Granted, it was on a Friday at 10am, guaranteeing I was the only one in there… but, still. I am mentioning this now because I randomly felt like watching it yesterday (after ‘Can I Have This Dance’ came on my iTunes — which I swear I only have because I got it for free for buying my ticket to the movie from Fandango) and proceeding to watch the entire thing on YouTube. Cue hanging my head down in shame.

I admit it: I secretly wish I could get a job in the art department for the Harry Potter movies. Unlikely as it is, it would be freaking awesome. They create the most amazing things for those films, and it would be pretty cool to be involved with it.

I admit it: I have hooked up with J (the ex-boyfriend) several times since we broke up. And yes, I mean hoooooooked up.

I admit it: If I could, I would move to Italy in a heartbeat. My ultimate dream is to live there and support myself by selling books of my photography.

I admit it: I like to read Harry Potter fanfiction. I like to read what different people think happened between the end of Deathly Hallows and the Epilogue.

I admit it: If I didn’t have debilitating stage fright, I’d have seriously considered acting as a potential career or hobby. I had a lot of friends involved in theatre, and did some backstage stuff during high school, and always loved running lines with them and helping them rehearse. But put me on a stage in front of a ton of people, or even just having to present something to a class, and I shake visibly from fifteen feet away and can’t keep my voice steady.

I admit it: I have been a suck-tastic blogger as of late. Beyond the Vlog Day, I just haven’t felt the inspiration to drop in here. Hopefully, this slack-ass attitude will leave soon.

Do you have anything to admit?

Entry filed under: hi... i'm random.

in which i vlog in which i quote

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. reederscorner  |  February 23, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    Good for you for admitting you like High School Musical… it’s a hard thing to admit, but now that you have – I’ll totally admit it, I’m in love with Troy and the gang!!! LOL

  • 2. E.P.  |  February 23, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    I admit it: If I could, I would move to Italy in a heartbeat. My ultimate dream is to live there and support myself by selling books of my photography.

    Same here. Exactly.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


calendar

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

recent

archives

RSS RebaRuns

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

i’m a member of…

celebrate in…

Get your own free Blogoversary button!

