in which i discuss the celebs

February 10, 2009 at 12:48 pm 3 comments

I don’t typically — or ever, really — discuss celebrities on here, but I thought that just this once, I’d rave about some people I’m loving lately.

First of all, Emma Watson. As I’m sure you all know, I love Harry Potter. Love the books, love the movies. And of all the young actors in the movies, Emma Watson is by far my favorite. I love her Hermione, and as a person, she always seems so collected, sure of herself, and above all: normal! She is the type of person young girls should look up to. She seems to have a good head on her shoulders and she’s determined to attend college. My kinda gal! Plus, look at how gorgeous she is (at the BAFTAs this weekend):

emmawatson

In a world where it is typical for young actresses and singers to dress basically as trampy as possible, it’s refreshing to see someone like Emma. She’s classy and put together, and it is a beautiful combination! I can’t think of a single other actress in her age group (she’s only, what, 18?) who looks this sophisticated on the red carpet.

Next up, Jennifer Hudson. Mainly, her performance at the Grammys, which had me glued to my television. In case you missed it, enjoy:

Truly proof that true talent can come out of ridiculous shows like American Idol. Her voice just blows me away.

I’m also loving Adele. I was so stoked she won two Grammy’s. So stoked, in fact, that I could forgive her chewing gum throughout her acceptance speech! Silly girl.

Looooove her voice. The type of voice that gives me chills. Her performance at the Grammy’s was great also… loved that they paired her with Sugarland (one of my favorite country groups… hearing ‘Stay‘ always gives me chills).

Other things I loved about the Grammy’s: Justin Timberlake and Al Green singing Let’s Stay Together; Coldplay apologizing to Paul McCartney for their reproduction of the Sgt Pepper outfits; Jennifer Nettles of Sugarland thanking Paul McCartney because she was so flustered when they won.

Things I hated about the Grammy’s: MIA’s ridiculous performance outfit; comparing the Swagga Like Us rappers to the Rat Pack; poor Stevie Wonder being forced to perform with the Jonas Brothers; Miley Cyrus proving she can’t sing by butchering such a pretty song with Taylor Swift; Zooey Deschanel’s outfit (she can do so much better!).

Did you watch the Grammy’s? Like ’em or hate ’em?

Entry filed under: general.

in which i revoke my anonymity in which i vlog

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. coffee  |  February 11, 2009 at 6:35 am

    it looks like Taylor Swift and Miley Cyrus are officially BFF’s now

  • 2. E.P.  |  February 11, 2009 at 9:49 am

    I watched a little bit of the Grammys and turned it off. You’re right: Miley Cyrus was awful. I’m glad I wasn’t the only one who noticed that!

  • 3. reederscorner  |  February 11, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    OMG M.I.A. had TWO ridiculous outfits! Oh and I agree with both you and E.P. you, Miley Cyrus was really bad!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


calendar

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

recent

archives

RSS RebaRuns

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

i’m a member of…

celebrate in…

Get your own free Blogoversary button!

