in which i answer questions

January 17, 2009 at 11:21 am 3 comments

All the Wine did this fun interview thinger, and I wanted to play! She sent me some questions and my answers are below. If you want to play too, comment saying so and I’ll come up with some questions for you! Here are the official rules:

1. leave me a comment saying you want to be interviewed.
2. I’ll email you five questions, of my determination not yours!
3. You update your blog with the answers to the questions.
4. You offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

And here are my questions and answers:

1. You’ve won a walk-on role on your favorite television show and you get to suggest the new character you play. Which show and what type of character?
Well, both of my favorite shows are no longer on the air and I don’t really watch tv anymore, so I don’t know if that would be possible. But, for the sake of the question, let’s pretend that they are doing one more show, just for me! In that case, it would definitely be Gilmore Girls. Since at the end of the show, Rory was heading out to be a campaign reporter, I would most likely enter as a photographer on the campaign trail, and we would obviously become best friends. And then she would bring me back to Stars Hollow to meet all the crazies, and I would never leave because it would just be too cool.

2. If you could only eat three things for the rest of your life, what would they be?
That is difficult. I really like food, so I’m not sure I could pick. I’m just going to go with the first three things that popped into my head: chocolate m&ms, apples and cheese. Yummy separate, yummy together. Good choices, I think. Note that I’m a lazy cooker, so I obviously chose foods that you don’t need to prepare!

3. How would you describe your personal style?
Oh, man. I have no idea. For the most part, I’m a jeans and t-shirts kinda gal. I like sneakers and ballet flats, but not high heels. I’m happy to dress up when the occassion calls for it. I shop mostly at GAP and Target. I guess, if I had to label it, I would say my style is comfortable, casual and simple.

4. If you had a time machine, what historical event or time would you go back to witness?
I’d like to head back to Renaissance-era Italy. Maybe make friends with da Vinci or Michelangelo or Botticelli. Just to see all of that amazing art come into being (and not crackling and peeling and behind glass cages) would be pretty freaking awesome.

5. If you could live anywhere besides Arizona, where would you live and why do you say so?
Italy! When I lived there for my study abroad program, I simply fell in love. The people, the places, the way of life… it’s just everything I wish my life could be. Plus, I am Italian, and a big part of me is drawn to the idea of bringing my family back to Italy.
Thanks for the awesome questions! Comment if you want to play!!
Entry filed under: general. Tags: , , .

in which i am halfway there in which there is yet another inauguration post

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. E.P.  |  January 18, 2009 at 7:42 am

    Sooooo, I’m with you on a LOT of these answers. From the TV show answer, to the personal style, time machine AND place.

    We should be friends.

  • 2. Ambles  |  January 18, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    LOL, I miss Stars Hollow!

  • 3. reederscorner  |  January 20, 2009 at 6:58 pm

    THese answers were great! I miss the Gilmore Girls, they always made me feel less guilty for eating way too much junk food!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


calendar

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

recent

archives

RSS RebaRuns

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

i’m a member of…

celebrate in…

Get your own free Blogoversary button!

