in which i have returned

December 29, 2008 at 5:32 pm Leave a comment

Aaaaand, I’m back!

I’ve actually been back since late Friday night, but I’ve been avoiding my computer in an effort to pretend I am still on vacation. That illusion was, however, shattered by the fact that I had to work today. Boo.

Annnnnyway… the Vegas was very fun. I basically sucked at gambling. I managed to come out ahead, but really only because my dad kept adding to my gambling fund throughout the week. Gotta love the Bank-o-Daddy! We saw one of the Cirque du Soleil shows: Mystere. Ho-lee-mo-lee! Amazing. Beautiful. Absolutely awe-insiring. Basically, it was insanely good and you should see it. It did kinda make me feel like I was out of shape, but still… amazing!

Other than seeing the show, we basically gambled and ate our way through the Vegas. We ate amazing food all week… I basically overdosed on seafood, since I wasn’t the one paying for it (don’tcha just love going on vacay with the parentals?!?).

It was really fun to hang out with the Family for a nice chunk of time. To be perfectly honest, I was rather bummed that I had to come back to AZ instead of just moving back to NC now (instead of in March). But we had a really great time. We definitely get along now better than ever, which is awesome. This was also the first time I had really gotten a chance to hang out with Brother-In-Law*, and I gotta say, he’s a pretty cool guy. I approve.

So basically, this is a post to say: I’m back! I lived! I’m not more-dead-broke than I was before the Vegas! Happy Belated Holidays!

*I’ve never lived near the family as long as Brother-In-Law and Sister have been involved. They got together and married while I was still in college, and I peaced out to AZ as soon as I graduated.

Entry filed under: general. Tags: , , .

in which there is the vegas in which it is already 2009

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


calendar

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

recent

archives

RSS RebaRuns

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

i’m a member of…

celebrate in…

Get your own free Blogoversary button!

