lovin’ me some genius

October 24, 2008 at 5:56 pm 1 comment

I don’t know if you have the latest version of iTunes, but if you do, have you discovered the wonders of the Genius!?!?!? I’m obsessed! It’s the only way I listen to iTunes now

It’s like Pandora, but with all songs I like and know!

Basically, you pick a song, hit a button, and it creates a playlist of up to 100 songs that are similar to the song you selected! If you don’t like the songs it picks initially, you can refresh it and it creates a new playlist of up to 100 similar songs! You can save the playlist if you want, or just let it disappear into oblivion when you create a new one. It’s pretty awesome for someone like me, since I have almost 10,000 songs in my iTunes. Having so many songs makes me not want to create playlists, simply because it would take forever unless the playlist was just music by one certain artist. This solves my (lazy) problem!

It rocks the shit, and you should try it.

Entry filed under: hi... i'm random. Tags: .

yesterday was a good day self-control

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. stylishhandwriting  |  November 2, 2008 at 8:06 am

    I love the Genius, too. It’s pretty fabulous, and I totally second the Pandora comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


calendar

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

recent

archives

RSS RebaRuns

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

i’m a member of…

celebrate in…

Get your own free Blogoversary button!

