my kind of movie night

September 19, 2008 at 9:34 pm Leave a comment

Tomorrow night, it’s just me and gratuitous explosions, fistfights and old fashioned badasses.

Walking Tall (starring none other than Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson*) and Die Hard (the original Bruce-Willis-equals-hot-badass-I-would-totally-have-sex-with movie) are on tomorrow night on TBS. Hopefully I get home from work in time to watch them both in full.

*While making sure that I was spelling The Rock’s real name right, I noticed that he is going to be in a movie that will be released in 2009 called ‘Race to Witch Mountain.’ With further research — read, clicking on the movie title on IMDb — I discovered that this is a remake of quite literally my faaaaaavorite movie from when I was a kid, ‘Escape to Witch Mountain.’ I had it taped off the television, and I watched it so many times that the tape busted and I cried for like five days until my dad found a copy of it in a used book and movie store. If you haven’t seen it… try to discover it now! It’s faaaaantastic. I will so be seeing the remake!**

**Is it bad that my sidenote is longer than my post?

Entry filed under: general. Tags: , .

freaking awesome what do i want

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


calendar

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

recent

archives

RSS RebaRuns

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

i’m a member of…

celebrate in…

Get your own free Blogoversary button!

