freaking awesome

September 19, 2008 at 9:01 am 1 comment

There’s nothing quite as awesome as the fire alarm going off at 3am. The mind-numbingly loud fire alarm, my friends. I actually thought my brain was about to pop. I’m lucky I had the sense to pull on a pair of pants (I sleep in a t-shirt and underwear) and find some shoes. Joined my fellow apartment dwellers in a stupor at the “park” outside the complex (really just a strip of grass that separates the two lanes of traffic). Sat outside for 20 minutes. Of course, it was a false alarm.

But even better than the alarm going off, is that I could not fall asleep again. I was up until about 6:30 or 7 before I finally dozed off for another hour or so.

Thank the bejeez that I don’t have to work today.

Entry filed under: general. Tags: .

politics don’t define me my kind of movie night

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. just jane  |  September 19, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    I had something similar happen…In the middle of hurricane Ike. Thank you for blowing up Mr. Transformer, convienently located next to my window, filling my apartment with the hint of smoke that causes the alarm system to trip for my entire building.
    It was a blessing in disguise. After I came upstairs to change out of my sopping wet clothes I noticed the water raining down in my closet. Many buckets and pots later I managed to keep the worst of it off of the floor and my clothes.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


calendar

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

recent

archives

RSS RebaRuns

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

i’m a member of…

celebrate in…

Get your own free Blogoversary button!

